• Sun January 20 2019
  • Posted Feb 18, 2019

Cedar Falls has been renewed as a League of American Bicyclists recognized Bronze Level Bicycle Friendly Community.

This is a four-year term and can be renewed or advanced to higher designation in the future. The original recognition occurred in 2009, making the city Iowa’s first Bicycle Friendly Community.

Cedar Falls is among 464 communities across the United States to receive the designation. The award recognizes Cedar Falls’s commitment to improving conditions for bicycling through investment in bicycling promotion, education programs, infrastructure and pro-bicycling policies.

No comments have posted.

Leave a Comment

You must be signed in to leave a comment.